Just had Survey Controller on your data collector updated? Getting an error similar to the following when trying to dump your data?
“Database error; expects 12.45, actual 12.46″.
Then it’s time to update your Trimble DataTransfer utility. This is a utility that converts the data from the Survey Controller job file into a format that can be read by the various survey software processing packages.
This is basically a slimmed down version of Data Transfer that is also brought up to speed by installing the latest version of Data Transfer on your PC.
The current latest version of Data Transfer is v1.49 and can be downloaded from http://www.trimble.com/datatransfer.shtml. Keep an eye out for updates on this page whenever a new update to Survey Controller or Trimble Access is released.
Thursday, February 18, 2010
Thursday, February 11, 2010
Reconciled Layers
This was found by Randy:
I have found after looking into reconciled layers that we can turn off the notification that we all love every time that we plot by using the command
LAYEREVAL and change the variable from 1 to 0. If new layers are added to your x-ref, they still will be added to your layer properties manager "unreconciled layers" filter, but you will not have to battle that message. It is still beneficial to know when new layers are added and you can still review your new layers and reconcile them accordingly.
This command works on a drawing by drawing basis. So, you will need to change this variable for each drawing. I will change it in the template, that way with any new drawing we shouldn't have to deal with this "annoyance" anymore.
I have found after looking into reconciled layers that we can turn off the notification that we all love every time that we plot by using the command
LAYEREVAL and change the variable from 1 to 0. If new layers are added to your x-ref, they still will be added to your layer properties manager "unreconciled layers" filter, but you will not have to battle that message. It is still beneficial to know when new layers are added and you can still review your new layers and reconcile them accordingly.
This command works on a drawing by drawing basis. So, you will need to change this variable for each drawing. I will change it in the template, that way with any new drawing we shouldn't have to deal with this "annoyance" anymore.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Civil 2010 Pipe Network Vista bug
When you try editing the network in the vista, the first network you created always comes up. This can be difficult in drawings when there are 3 or more pipe networks.
I still haven't figured out how to do it when you first open the drawing and go to edit the network for the first time. However, after you open the panorama close it immediately and then closed the pipe network toolbar. Then click edit network again and click on pipe panorama. When the window opens up, it will be on the correct pipe network to correct.
The key is to always close the pipe network panorama before you close the edit network toolbar.
I still haven't figured out how to do it when you first open the drawing and go to edit the network for the first time. However, after you open the panorama close it immediately and then closed the pipe network toolbar. Then click edit network again and click on pipe panorama. When the window opens up, it will be on the correct pipe network to correct.
The key is to always close the pipe network panorama before you close the edit network toolbar.
Tuesday, January 5, 2010
Civil 2010 Scanning message
to fix the "Scanning the drawing" problem try
SHOWLAYERUSAGE was set to 1. Set it to 0 and stop being annoyed
SHOWLAYERUSAGE was set to 1. Set it to 0 and stop being annoyed
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)